When clicking on the Timeline Backup icon in the control panel home page under the "Web files" section you have the option to Take a Snapshot. This gives you the option to take a direct backup of the specified plan. This is a manual process that you perform anytime you want, separate from the daily backups that are taken automatically. Upon completion, you can go to "Restore Snapshot" and you will then see the copy that was just taken.
Note: When you take the backup, it will include a copy of all domains and subdomains on the specified plan.
You also have the following options on this page:
View Snapshots
You can view and restore any of the previous snapshots (backup copies) of your hosting plan.
A drop-down menu is displayed under Snapshot Time along with the date and time of all previous versions that are available to take. If you want to proceed with the process of recovering a copy, specify the snapshot time, the target (where you want to restore) under "Target Package" and click "Restore".
You can specify the path you want for the backup in detail, under "Optionally select a path in the selected package"
View Previous Jobs
This section displays all the copies that were previously taken manually. This does not include daily copies that are taken automatically.